Thanksgiving

I am always thankful for those around me, for my health and the opportunities that have been afforded to me.  The Thanksgiving holiday is always a day to remind us to be thankful for the our friends, family, our health, having enough to eat and the ability to watch football on TV.  However, the past week has been bitter sweet.  I had an interview (I’ve been out of work since the beginning of November) and a second interview with an electrical design and engineering firm, which, I was offered the job and accepted.  But last Saturday my Grandpa passed away at 78 years old.  We had the funeral this week so I was able to see all of my relatives including those from Illinois and Texas.  There was much reminiscing and stories from my aunts and uncles of memories of their dad that were nice to listen to.  I’ve been away from the house since Sunday, away from my girlfriend H, the dogs, cat and hamster that I share the house with.  I’m looking forward to getting back there this weekend.  I have many projects going on and I start work again on Monday so I am looking forward to that.

Leave a Reply

