The Path

I realize that I have not written on here lately.  There will be some upcoming posts about what I have been up to.  There has been a lot going on and I have been keeping myself busy most of the time.  It is one of those times in life where there is a fork in the road and you have to decide which direction to travel.  I’ve had a few of those in my relatively short life.  Those decisions for better or worse have led me to where I am now.  Sometimes I question the decisions I made in the past but I try not to dwell on them.

I’m not sure where the coming weeks or months will lead me.  I often times take pictures of the paths I am on while hiking, both forwards and backwards.  In those moments you can see where you are going and coming from.  Right now the path for me is foggy.  I am hoping for a few rays of sunshine to start coming through, helping to guide me.  Until then there isn’t much I can do but continue on…

“What matters is to live in the present, live now, for every moment is now. It is your thoughts and acts of the moment that create your future. The outline of your future path already exists, for you created its pattern by your past.”
Sai Baba

Path

 

One thought on “The Path

  1. Yes, every day is a gift. That’s why it is called “The Present”. I don’t remember where that quote came from, but it is a good one. Good to hear you are enjoying life.

Leave a Reply

